Stats day Monday week 6

Posted: April 23, 2007 in List, Weight

Well I did a little work this last week, but not as much as I would have wanted. Since I was playing in the Fudpuckers Beach Volleyball , I wanted to take it easy and not be tired the day of the event. I had a good time at the volleyball tournament. I played with a few guys from Baton Rogue. Although we did not win a game we were competitive. It was the first time I have played in a beach tournament. I will say that jumping out of sand and jumping off a hard court are total two different play styles. I felt so sluggish in the sand.

I have a bad sunburn right now.

Although the guys I played with were really cool and I appreciate the opportunity to be on their team, I really wish I could have formed my own team of people I know. It was such a party atmosphere there on the beach, that it made us want our friends to come down to Fort Walton Beach and enjoy the fun.

The hotel we stayed in was the BOMB!! My wife and I stayed at Destin West . It was a suite with one bedroom, one nook that had bunk beds, and a sofa the pulled turned into a bed. It also had two baths, Washer and dryer and a full kitchen. It over looked the pool and the bay. The pool area had 2 hot tubs, a few pools and a lazy river that went around the entire thing. Awesome hotel!

So, if you are reading this I want to let you know that I the beach tournament happens twice a year. There will be another one sometime in September. We are planning to get people together and play in this tournament. It will be fun.

Waist: 38

Weight: 227

Leave a Reply

