Weekly update 3/10/08

Posted: March 10, 2008 in Tallahassee, Weight

So this is the second week I will be reporting in on my fitness goals.

 

My current weight is 242 lbs (as of 3/9/08) down 4 lbs from last week.

 

Good News

I was able to get an out some this week. I took my dog (Tia) on a 3 mile walk on Thursday. The wife and I took our dog on a 3 mile walk on Saturday and I was able to play about 3 hours of beach volleyball yesterday.

 

Bad News

Last week I mentioned that I was feeling sick, well I ended up getting a head cold that I have yet to shake. It pretty much keep me in bed most of the time. Even when I was able to walk the dog, I had to take a shower afterwards and enter in to a 2 hour coma to get my strength back. I think the 4 lbs I lost was because of the sickness squashing my appetite.

 

This Week

I hope I can get some exercise in this week. The weather is supposed be pretty good all week long. I am hoping I can some track work and stadium running a couple afternoons this week at Leon High school.  I also hope that I can find a few caches this week. We loaned our GPS to my mother-in-law, so I have not had it for over a week.

 

Misc

We had some bad storms come through and spawn tornadoes on my side of town this week. Although we are fine, our yard took some collateral damage in the form of a blown down tree. Sometime time this week I have to slice and dice it up and get it to the street to be taken away.

Leave a Reply

